Thursday, May 20, 2010

QACC April Minutes


Minutes for April 7, 2010

I. 7:30 Approval of Agenda, Minutes, etc.

A. Agenda for April 7, 2010: Approved

B. Minutes for Prior QACC Meeting (March 4th): Approved

C. Treasurer's Report (March 31, 2010):

Beginning Balance $2,326.08


Interest Income





Ending Balance $2,107.56

II. 7:40 Presentations

A. Jennifer Shaw, Wash. Dept. of Transportation

1. Presentation of new technologies being deployed to reduce traffic congestion and accidents on State Highways.

B. Ted Lane, Coalition for a Sustainable 520

1. Presentation on the negative impact on Seattle neighborhoods of the proposed “A+ Plan” for the replacement of the 520 Bridge.

III. 7:40 New & Ongoing Business

A. Tim Prouty

1. Ideas for raising awareness about various groups serving Queen Anne and the activities on behalf of the neighborhood.

B. Glenn Avery

1. Update on proposed North & South portals related to the Viaduct reconstruction.

C. Ellen Mondrad

1. Update on 15th Avenue Coalition efforts to mitigate the traffic impacts related to the Viaduct reconstruction on surrounding neighbors, including Queen Anne, Ballard, Fremont and Magnolia,.

2. Motion that the QACC will review and approve any letter by 15th Avenue Coalition to SDOT and WASHDOT commenting on efforts to mitigate the impacts of the proposed Viaduct reconstruction on surrounding neighborhood traffic flows passed 15 for, 1 abstaining.

D. Don Harper

1. Discussion of temporary subcommittee tasked with improved procedures for running QACC meetings involving controversial topics

8:40 Committee Reports

E. Land Use & Planning Committee: Craig Hanway

1. Update on new city-wide design guides emphasizing City’s sustainability goals.

F. Transportation: John Coney

1. Update on West Mercer project.

G. Parks: Don Harper

1. Discussion of process for evaluating Pro Parks Fund proposals.

H. Queen Anne Magnolia District Council: Mike Warren

1. Nothing to report.

I. Michael Lapin: Communications Committee

1. Nothing to report.

J. Social Issues: Allan Panitch

1. Nothing to report

K. NAC: Don Harper

1. Nothing to report

IV. Attendance

A. Members in Attendance

1. Ellen Monrad

2. Chris Grekoff

3. Laura Kleisle

4. John Coney

5. Jim Smith

6. Michael Lapin

7. Tim Prouty

8. Margaret Okamoto

9. Deb Finken

10. Sharon LeVine

11. Jeff Parker

12. Craig Hanway

13. Glen Avery

14. Don Harper

15. George Counts

16. Scot Baker

17. Hiatt Kemp

B. Members Absent

1. Mike Warren

2. Scott Smith

3. Allan Panitch

4. Kirk Robbins

5. Marty Kaplan

6. Peter Lawrence

V. 9:30 Adjournment

No comments:

Post a Comment