Wednesday, August 9, 2017

No Parks Committee Meeting in August!

The next meeting of the Parks Committee will occur on September 12. Please check the Calendar (below) for meeting time and place.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Annual Meeting Wed. Sep. 20

The Queen Anne Community Council will hold its Annual Meeting, including election of Board Members and Officers, on Wed. Sep. 20 at 7:30. The meeting will be held at Queen Anne Manor.

No Transportation or Public Safety Meetings in August!

The next meetings of the Transportation Committee and the Public Safety Committee will occur in September. Please check the Calendar (below) for meeting time and place.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

No Full Council Meeting in August!

The next full council meeting will be on Wednesday, Sep. 6, 2017.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

No Full Council Meeting in July!

Instead, there will be a full council meeting on August 2 at 7:30 at Queen Anne Manor.

Monday, June 5, 2017

Full Council Meeting Wed. June 7

Representatives from SPU will present their plans to expand into the industrial area adjacent to their campus.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Full Council Meeting Wednesday May 3

Meeting at Queen Anne Manor at 7:30. Discussion will include:

  • Karen Ko from the Department of Neighborhoods
  • Utility Pole replacement on Mercer Place
  • The Remodel of the Elks Club/Ponti Property
  • Election of a new Vice Chair
  • Committee Reports

Monday, April 3, 2017

Full QA Council Meeting Wed. April 5

Meeting at Queen Anne Manor at 7:30. Discussion will include:

  • an update on Your Voice, Your Choice Parks & Street Fund
  • Uptown Rezone information: Marty Kaplan
  • Committee Reports

Monday, March 27, 2017

March Public Safety Committee Meeting Cancelled

The March meeting of the Public Safety Committee has been cancelled. The next meeting will be on April 24 at 7:00 PM.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Full QA Council Meeting Wed. March 1

Meeting at Queen Anne Manor at 7:30. Discussion will include a representative of "Speak Out Seattle" as well as the usual Committee Reports.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Full QA Council Meeting Wed. February 1

Meeting at Queen Anne Manor at 7:30. Discussion will include:

  • DOT Nickerson Paving Project
  • Your Voice, Your Choice, Parks & Streets
  • Committee Reports

Sunday, January 15, 2017

LURC Meeting Moved to Tuesday

The Land Use Review Committee, LURC, will not be meeting in its usual time spot of Monday, Jan. 16. Out of respect for the MLK Day Holiday, the meeting will be on Tuesday, Jan. 17 instead. The time will be the usual 7:00 PM. The place will be the usual Queen Anne Manor.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Key Arena Proposal Meeting & No Full Council Meeting

The group representing the proposed redevelopment of the Key Arena will host a meeting on January 4 at 2 pm at the QA Community Center.  They are looking for our input and ideas.

The Full Council meeting scheduled for Wed. evening, Jan. 4 has been cancelled.